Administration
 
Patricia

Patricia Smith

Dean
Associate Professor
(Specialty in Higher Education Administration)
Ed.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
McAlister 306C ~ 501-450-5295
PSmith@uca.edu
Leah

Leah Horton

Associate Dean
Assistant Professor
(Specialty in Interdisciplinary Leadership)
Ph.D., University of Central Arkansas
McAlister 308 ~ 501-450-5920
LHorton@uca.edu
 
Faculty in the Honors College
 
Donna

Donna Bowman

Freshman Year Curriculum Coordinator
Professor
(Specialty in Christian Theology, Material Culture, and Media Criticism)
Ph.D. University of Virginia
McAlister 302A ~ 501-450-3631
DonnaB@uca.edu
Doug

Doug Corbitt

Peer Mentor Program Coordinator
Lecturer
(Specialty in Philosophical Studies)
M.A., University of Chicago
McAlister 301C ~ 501-450-5131
DougC@uca.edu
Adam

Adam Frank

Experiential Learning Coordinator
Professor
(Specialty in Anthropology, Performance Studies, Asian Studies)
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
McAlister 301B ~ 501-450-3486
Afrank@uca.edu
Ellen

Ellen Hostetter

Coordinator of Co-Curricular Learning
Associate Professor
(Specialty in Cultural Geography, Landscape Studies, and Legal Geographies)
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
McAlister 301A ~ 5012056301
ehostetter@uca.edu
Cindy

Cindy Lea

Coordinator of Engagement & Support
Lecturer
(Specialty in Legal Studies)
J.D. Bowen School of Law at UALR
McAlister 310 ~ 501-450-3198
clea@uca.edu
Allison

Allison Wallace

National Fellowship Coordinator, Dee Brown Memorial Garden Coordinator
Professor
(Specialty in American Studies and Environmental Literature)
Ph.D. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
McAlister 302A ~ 501-450-3498
AllisonW@uca.edu
 
Staff in the Honors College
 
Lanita

Lanita Addison

Administrative Specialist II
McAlister 306 ~ 501-450-3198
LanitaA@uca.edu
Milan

Milan Novakovic

Farris Honors Hall Residence Coordinator
Farris Hall 102C ~ 501-450-3436
mnovakovic@cub.uca.edu
Jenny

Jenny Ruud

Honors College Advisor
Assistant Director Academic Advising Center
Harrin 109 ~ 501-450-3644
jenniferr@uca.edu
 
Adjunct & Continuing Faculty Borrowed from Other Departments
 
Whit

Whit Barringer

Instructor
Visiting Lecturer
(Specialty in Socio-Political History)
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
McAlister 305A ~ 501-450-3198
wbarringer1@uca.edu
Ruby

Ruby Mongno

Capstone Course Instructor
Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Communication
M.A., UALR
Thompson 307 ~ 501-450-3347
LMongno@uca.edu
Vaughn

Vaughn Scribner

University Scholars Instructor
Associate Professor
(Specialty in Early American History and the British Empire)
Department: History
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Irby 105E ~ 501-450-5035
vscribner@uca.edu
Chad

Chad Terrell

Instructor
Visiting Lecturer
(Specialty in Composition, Gifted Education)
M.A.., University of Central Arkansas
McAlister 306 ~ 501-504-5415
CTerrell@uca.edu